



RNS Number: 5127N

Treatt PLC 29 January 2016

29 January 2016

Treatt Plc (the "Company")

RESULT OF AGM

The AGM of Treatt plc was held on Friday 29th January 2016 at the Registered Office at 10.30am.

All resolutions were put to the meeting on a poll, the full results of which are given below:

Resolution	Votes For	% For	Votes Against	% Against	Total Votes Cast	% Voting Rights Voted	Votes Withheld
1. Receive Accounts	25,792,847	100%	0	0%	25,792,847	49.99%	0
2. Approval of the Remuneration report	25,750,282	99.90%	26,265	0.10%	25,792,847	49.99%	16,300
3. Final Dividend	25,792,847	100%	0	0%	25,792,847	49.99%	0
4. Re-election of Tim Jones as a director	25,792,173	100%	0	0%	25,792,847	49.99%	0
5. Re-election of Daemmon Reeve as a director	25,792,173	100%	0	0%	25,792,847	49.99%	0
6. Re-appointment of Auditors	25,788,887	99.99%	2,625	0.01%	25,792,847	49.99%	1,335
7. Auditors Remuneration	25,785,222	99.97%	6,951	0.03%	25,792,847	49.99%	674
8. Authority to allot shares	25,760,502	99.92%	20,671	0.08%	25,792,847	49.99%	11,674
9. Disapplication of Pre-emption rights	25,703,396	99.66%	88,132	0.34%	25,792,847	49.99%	1,319

10. Disapplication	25,725,291	99.74%	66,882	0.26%	25,792,847	49.99%	674
of Pre-emption							
rights for a specified							
investment							
11. Authority to	25,710,797	99.76%	62,750	0.24%	25,792,847	49.99%	19,300
purchase own							
shares							

NB: "For" votes include those giving the Chairman discretion Percentages of votes excludes votes Withheld

The total number of voting rights at the date of the AGM was 51,598,205.

The full text of all the resolutions can be found in the Notice of AGM on pages 87-91 of the Annual Report, which was submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and is available for inspection at **www.Hemscott.com/nsm.do** and on the Company's website **www.treatt.com**.

Retirement of Director

In accordance with the announcement issued on 12 January 2016, it is confirmed that Ian Neil retired as a Non-executive Director at conclusion of the AGM. Speaking at the AGM, Tim Jones, Chairman, expressed his thanks to Ian for his contribution and commitment to the Group during a period of significant change.

Chairman of Remuneration Committee

David Johnston has been appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee with immediate effect to succeed Ian Neil.

For further information please contact:

Treatt plc

Daemmon Reeve Chief Executive Officer

Richard Hope Group Finance Director

01284 702500

END